

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Louisa County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Columbus City Township 00502



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

○ Chase Oliver

Karina Garcia

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz
- Mike ter Maat PSL Claudia De la Cruz
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr **Nicole Shanahan**
- Shiva Ayyadurai **Crystal Ellis**
- (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- REP Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator

District 48

Vote for no more than One

- John Dabeet

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative District 95	
Vote for no more than One	
Taylor Collins	REP
Jeff Poulter	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Two	
Kevin Hardin	REP
○ Scot Hunt	REP
○ Mike Reid	LIB
Adam Boysen	
R. Samuel Braden	
(Write-in vote, if any)	

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Susan Schnedler

LIB

soc

WTP

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

Brandon Marquardt

REP

REP

DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For Columbus City Township Trustee

Vote for no more than Two

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)



TURN BALLOT OVER

I ■		
For Columbus City Township	Samuel Langholz	Coi
Trustee	○ YES	
To Fill a Vacancy	\bigcirc NO	
2 Year Term		Shall the Constitut
	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitut
Vote for no more than One	○ YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyler J. Buller	Summary
For Soil and Water Conservation	○ YES	governor
District Commissioner	○ NO	is a temp
		Further p
Vote for no more than Three Jonathan Ball	District 8B Court Judges	governor will be the
Scott Heater	Laborate Manager Laborate	the case
	John M. Wright	permane
Drew Yotter	○ YES	governor
	○ NO	in the offi
(Write-in vote, if any)	Clinton R. Boddicker	lieutenan
	○ YES	appropria
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	☐ YES
(Write-iii vote, ii ariy)	Joshua P. Schier	
	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ NO	
Gounen	Shane Wiley	
Vote for no more than Four	○ YES	
Paul Gieselman	○ NO	
Julia Dieckman		
□	District 8B Associate Judges	
I ◯ Tara Howell	Jennifer Slocum Bailey	
	○ YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Tyron T. Rogers	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag	
	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?	
retained in office?	1	
Supreme Court Justice	'	
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
David May	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
YES	state and county residency	
NO	requirements to vote in all elections.	
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Court of Appeals Judges	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	
., .	primary election, subject to the same	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	citizenship and residency requirements.	
YES		
I O NO	○ YES	

Constitutional Amendment

hall the following amendment to the onstitution be adopted?

2

ummary: Provides that the lieutenant overnor will act as the governor if there a temporary disability of the governor. urther provides that the lieutenant overnor or lieutenant governor-elect ill be the governor or governor-elect in ne case of the resignation, death, or ermanent disability of the governor or overnor-elect thus creating a vacancy the office of lieutenant governor or eutenant governor-elect, as ppropriate.

TURN BALLOT OVER