Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Louisa County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Columbus City Twp/Highland Sch 00503	IOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	For State Representative
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate. For President and Vice President	District 95 Vote for no more than One Taylor Collins Jeff Poulter DEM (Write-in vote, if any)
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	County Offices
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	For Board of Supervisors
of the word "No".	◯ Kamala D. Harris DEM Tim Walz	Vote for no more than Two O Kevin Hardin
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	Chase Oliver	 Scot Hunt Mike Reid LIB
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	Claudia De la Cruz	Adam BoysenKarl Buster
back of this ballot in the left and middle column.	Karina Garcia	 ○ R. Samuel Braden
The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.	Stephanie H. Cholensky C Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan	(Write-in vote, if any)
Political Organizations Republican Party (REP)	 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor
Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Vote for no more than One Susan Schnedler REP
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff
	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
	 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Christina Bohannan 	Brandon Marquardt REP
	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Non Partisan Offices
	State Offices For State Senator	For Columbus City Township Trustee
	District 48	Vote for no more than Two
	Vote for no more than One O Mark S. Lofgren	(Write-in vote, if any)
	 ○ John Dabeet ○ 	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(יייונפ-ווי יטנפ, וו מוז <u>י</u>)
	-	TURN BALLOT OVER

	For Columbus City Township
	Trustee
	To Fill a Vacancy
	2 Year Term
	Vote for no more than One
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For Soil and Water Conservation
	District Commissioner
	Vote for no more than Three
	Jonathan Ball
	─ Scott Heater
	Drew Yotter
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For County Agricultural Extension
	Council
	Vote for no more than Four
	Paul Gieselman
	Julia Dieckman
	Mike Pretz
_	 ○ Tara Howell
_	
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	JUDICIAL BALLOT
	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names
	by filling in the appropriate oval below each nar
	Shall the following Justices/Judges be
	retained in office?
	Quanta Quanta Institut
	Supreme Court Justice
	David May
	\bigcirc YES
	○ NO
	Court of Appeals Judges
	Sourt of Appeals Judges
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly
	⊖ YES
_	\bigcirc NO
_	

Samuel Langholz
⊖ YES
Mary Ellen Tabor
⊖ YES
Tyler J. Buller
⊖ YES
District 8B Court Judges
John M. Wright
⊖ YES
Clinton R. Boddicker
⊖ YES
Joshua P. Schier
⊖ YES
Shane Wiley
○ YES
○ NO
District 8B Associate Judges
Jennifer Slocum Bailey
⊖ YES
Tyron T. Rogers
⊖ YES
Jonathan Michael Stensvaag
⊖ YES
\bigcirc NO
Constitutional Amendment
Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
1
Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same

citizenship and residency requirements.

 \bigcirc YES

NO

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

Constitutional Amendment

2

 \bigcirc NO

Highland Community School District Public Measure VF

SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED?

Shall the Board of Directors of the Highland Community School District in the Counties of Washington, Johnson, and Louisa, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$15,000,000 to provide funds to construct, build, furnish, and equip renovations and additions to the middle/high school building, including locker room and athletic support spaces, multipurpose area/gymnasium, commons, and site improvements; and to construct, build, furnish, and equip renovations and additions to the elementary school, including classrooms, a secure entry and administrative spaces, and site improvements?

YESNO

TURN BALLOT OVER