

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Louisa County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Columbus Junction
00100



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- ─ Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. StoddenStephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 48

Vote for no more than One

- John Dabeet
- - (Write-in vote, if any)

REP

Scott Heater
Drew Yotter

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative District 95		
Vote for no more than One		
Taylor Collins	REP	
Jeff Poulter	DEM	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
County Offices		
For Board of Supervisors		
Vote for no more than Two		
○ Kevin Hardin	REP	
○ Scot Hunt	REP	
○ Mike Reid	LIB	
○ R. Samuel Braden		
○ Adam Boysen		
─ Karl Buster		
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Auditor		
Vote for no more than One		
Susan Schnedler	REP	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Sheriff		
Vote for no more than One		
Brandon Marquardt	REP	
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
Non Partisan Offices		
For Soil and Water Conservation		
District Commissioner		
Vote for no more than Three		



TURN BALLOT OVER

For County Agricultural Extension	Shane Wiley	
Council	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	
Paul Gieselman		
■ ◯ Julia Dieckman	District 8B Associate Judges	
■ ○ Mike Pretz	Jennifer Slocum Bailey	
■	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyron T. Rogers	
(Write-iii Vote, ii ariy)	○ YES	
(Maile in code if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag	
and the land of the land	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Constitutional Amendment	
(Write-in vote, if any) JUDICIAL BALLOT		
JODIOIAL BALLOT		
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	concutation so adopted:	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	1	
retained in onice:		
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
D. HM.	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency	
David May	requirements to vote in all elections.	
YES	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
O NO	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	
Court of Appeals Judges	primary election, subject to the same	
Marry Elizabeth Chicabally	citizenship and residency requirements.	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly YES	○ YES	
NO	○ NO	
	Constitutional Amendment	
Samuel Langholz YES	Constitutional Amendment	
NO		N A D I E
Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	AIMPLE
YES	concuration so adopted:	
I O NO	2	
Tyler J. Buller		
YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there	
I O NO	is a temporary disability of the governor.	
	Further provides that the lieutenant	
District 8B Court Judges	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in	
John M. Wright	the case of the resignation, death, or	
YES	permanent disability of the governor or	
I O NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
Clinton R. Boddicker	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
YES	appropriate.	
I O NO	○ YES	
Joshua P. Schier	○ NO	
YES		
NO		TURN BALLOT OVER
		I SINI DALLOI OVLIN