

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Louisa County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Elm Grove Township 00506



# INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)

#### Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

## For President and Vice President

○ Chase Oliver

Karina Garcia

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz

LIB

PSL

- Mike ter Maat Claudia De la Cruz
- William P. Stodden
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
- Shiva Ayyadurai

# For United States Representative

- Christina Bohannan

State Offices

For State Senator **District 48** 

Vote for no more than One

- Mark S. Lofgren
- John Dabeet
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

soc Stephanie H. Cholensky WTP **Nicole Shanahan** Crystal Ellis (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) **District 1** Vote for no more than One REP Mariannette Miller-Meeks (Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative	
District 95	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Taylor Collins	KEF
Jeff Poulter	DEM
ALC:	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Two	ŀ
○ Kevin Hardin	REP
○ Scot Hunt	REP
	LIB
Adam Boysen	
○ R. Samuel Braden	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
1 or obtainly Addition	
Vote for no more than One	DE-
Susan Schnedler	REP
$\bigcirc$	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
1 or county one in	
Vote for no more than One	
<ul> <li>Brandon Marquardt</li> </ul>	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
Non Partisan Offices	
For Elm Grove Township Trustee	
Vote for no more than Two	



TURN BALLOT OVER

Harold C. Rees Karl Krueger

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

REP

DEM

2 Year Term	○ YES	
I lear reini	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than One	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?
Dallas Davis	○ YES	
	○ NO	2
	Tyler J. Buller	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner		governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
District Commissioner	○ NO	Further provides that the lieutenant
Vote for no more than Three	District 8B Court Judges	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Jonathan Ball	District on Court Judges	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Scott Heater	John M. Wright	the case of the resignation, death, or
Drew Yotter	○ YES	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
	○ NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
	Clinton R. Boddicker	lieutenant governor-elect, as
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	appropriate.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	│
	Joshua P. Schier	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ NO	
Council	Shane Wiley	
1	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Four Paul Gieselman	○ NO	
Julia Dieckman		
	District 8B Associate Judges	
Mike Pretz	_	
Tara Howell	Jennifer Slocum Bailey	
	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Tyron T. Rogers	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
	○ NO	
	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?	
retained in office?		•
	1	
Supreme Court Justice		
David May	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	MDIF
YES	state and county residency	IVII LL
	requirements to vote in all elections.	
O NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
Court of Appeals Judges	will be 18 years old by the General	
I Sant of Appeals sauges	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	citizenship and residency requirements.	•
YES	in a processor, requirements.	•
ı 🔾 NO	○ YES	
 	○ NO	TURN BALLOT OVER
. <b>_</b>	_	

Samuel Langholz

**Constitutional Amendment** 

For Elm Grove Township Clerk