

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Louisa County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Cities of Columbus-Cotter-Fredonia 00501



DEM

REP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat
- ─ Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. StoddenStephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan DEM
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator

District 48

Vote for no more than One

- Mark S. Lofgren
- John Dabeet
- _____
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative District 95

Vote for no more than One

- Taylor Collins
- Jeff Poulter
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For Board of Supervisors

Vote for no more than Two

- Kevin Hardin
- Scot HuntMike ReidREP
- Adam Boysen
- R. Samuel Braden
- (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vata far no more than On

For County Auditor

- Vote for no more than One
- Susan Schnedler
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

- Brandon Marquardt
- \bigcirc

WTP

REP

REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner

Vote for no more than Three

- Jonathan Ball
- Scott Heater
- Drew Yotter
- (Write-in vote, if any)
 -)
- (Write-in vote, if any)
- (Write-in vote, if any)

SAMPLE

TURN BALLOT OVER

	_
For County Agricultural Extension	Shane Wiley
Council	○ YES
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO
Paul Gieselman	
Julia Dieckman	District 8B Associate Judges
I ○ Mike Pretz	Jennifer Slocum Bailey
I ◯ Tara Howell	○ YES
	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyron T. Rogers YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO
	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES
	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Constitutional Amendment
JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	Shall the following amendment to the
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Constitution be adopted?
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	SAMPL
retained in onice?	
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
David May	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.
YES	Further provides that 17-year-olds who
I O NO	will be 18 years old by the General
Court of Appeals Judges	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	okizonomp and residency requirements.
YES	○ YES
ı 🔾 NO	○ NO
Samuel Langholz	Constitutional Amendment
YES	
I O NO	Chall the fallowing consequence to the
Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
YES	
NO	2
Tyler J. Buller	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
YES	governor will act as the governor if there
○ NO	is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant
District SR Court Judges	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
District 8B Court Judges	will be the governor or governor-elect in
John M. Wright	the case of the resignation, death, or
YES	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
ı 🔾 NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
Clinton R. Boddicker	lieutenant governor-elect, as
YES	appropriate.
_	
Joshua P. Schier	○ NO
YES	
I O NO	

TURN BALLOT OVER