

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Louisa County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Jefferson Township 00403



## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

#### **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)

### Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

#### For President and Vice President

○ Chase Oliver

Karina Garcia

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz

LIB

WTP

REP

DEM

- Mike ter Maat PSL Claudia De la Cruz
- SOC ○ William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr **Nicole Shanahan**
- Shiva Ayyadurai **Crystal Ellis** 
  - (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

#### For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- REP Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator **District 48** 

Vote for no more than One

- John Dabeet

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative			
District 95			
Vote for no more than One			
Taylor Collins	REP		
Jeff Poulter	DEM		
(Write-in vote, if any)	_		
County Offices			
For Board of Supervisors			
Vote for no more than Two	555		
Scot Hunt	REP		
Kevin Hardin	REP		
○ Mike Reid	LIB		
<ul><li>R. Samuel Braden</li></ul>			
○ Adam Boysen			
○ Karl Buster			
(Write-in vote, if any)			
(write-in vote, ir any)			
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For County Auditor			
•			
Vote for no more than One	DES		
<ul><li>Susan Schnedler</li></ul>	REP		

# (Write-in vote, if any) **For County Sheriff** Vote for no more than One

REP Brandon Marquardt

(Write-in vote, if any) Non Partisan Offices

For Jefferson Township Trustee

Vote for no more than Two

- Richard D. Yotter
- Mark Kemper
- Austin Hayes

  - (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

SAMP

TURN BALLOT OVER

For Jefferson Township Clerk	Samuel Langholz	Constitutional Amendment
To Fill a Vacancy	○ YES	
2 Year Term	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than One	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?
Selena Gerst	○ YES	
	○ NO	2
	Tyler J. Buller	
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Soil and Water Conservation	YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
District Commissioner		governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
	○ NO	Further provides that the lieutenant
Vote for no more than Three	District 8B Court Judges	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Jonathan Ball	-	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Scott Heater	John M. Wright	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
Drew Yotter	○ YES	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
$\bigcirc$	○ NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	Clinton R. Boddicker	lieutenant governor-elect, as
~ <i>"</i>	○ YES	appropriate.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	YES
(write-iii vote, ii ariy)	Joshua P. Schier	O NO
AN State of the st	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension	○ NO	
Council		
	Shane Wiley	
Vote for no more than Four	○ YES	
Paul Gieselman	○ NO	
Julia Dieckman	District SR Associate Judges	
Mike Pretz	District 8B Associate Judges	
─ Tara Howell	Jennifer Slocum Bailey	
$\bigcirc$	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(*************************************	Tyron T. Rogers	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
(write-iii vote, ii ariy)	○ NO	
	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?	
		ADIE
retained in office?	1 SAN	1PLE
retained in office?		1PLE
retained in office? Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	1PLE
retained in office? Supreme Court Justice  David May	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency	1PLE
Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.	1PLE
Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	1PLE
retained in office?  Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES  NO	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General	1PLE
retained in office?  Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES  NO  Court of Appeals Judges	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	1PLE
retained in office?  Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES  NO  Court of Appeals Judges  Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	1PLE
retained in office?  Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES  NO  Court of Appeals Judges  Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly  YES	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	1PLE
retained in office?  Supreme Court Justice  David May  YES  NO  Court of Appeals Judges  Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	TURN BALLOT OVER