

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Louisa County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Oakland Township
00507



DEM

REP

LIB

REP

### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

#### **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

#### **Federal Offices**

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

# For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
  Tim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Karina Garcia

  ─ William P. Stodden

Stephanie H. Cholensky

Robert F. Kennedy Jr
 Nicole Shanahan

Claudia De la Cruz

- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
  - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

    (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

# For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Christina Bohannan
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 48

Vote for no more than One

- Mark S. Lofgren
- John Dabeet
- (Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative
District 95

Vote for no more than One

- Taylor Collins
- Jeff Poulter

County Offices

(Write-in vote, if any)

## For Board of Supervisors

- Vote for no more than Two

  ✓ Kevin Hardin
- Scot Hunt
- Mike Reid
- Adam Boysen
- Karl Buster

SOC

WTP

REP

DEM

R. Samuel Braden

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than One

Susan Schnedler

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

Brandon Marquardt

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For Oakland Township Trustee

Vote for no more than Two

- David L. McCullough
- Jacob H. McCullough
  - (Write-in vote, if any)
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

SAMPLE

TURN BALLOT OVER

<u> </u>	_ <u> </u>	<u> </u>
For Soil and Water Conservation	Tyler J. Buller	Constitutional Amendment
District Commissioner	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Three	O NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Jonathan Ball		
○ Scott Heater	District 8B Court Judges	
○ Drew Yotter	John M. Wright	2
	○ YES	
	NO	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
(Write-in vote, if any)		governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
	Clinton R. Boddicker	Further provides that the lieutenant
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
	○ NO	will be the governor or governor-elect in
(Write-in vote, if any)	Joshua P. Schier	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
For County Agricultural Extension	YES	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Council	○ NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
Vote for no more than Four	Shane Wiley	lieutenant governor-elect, as
O Paul Gieselman	○ YES	appropriate.
Julia Dieckman	O NO	○ YES
○ Mike Pretz		○ NO
	District 8B Associate Judges	
	Jennifer Slocum Bailey	
	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyron T. Rogers  YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ NO	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Constitutional Amendment	
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Shall the following amendment to the	
retained in office?	Constitution be adopted?	
Supreme Court Justice	<sup>1</sup> SAM	PLF
David May		
○ YES	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
○ <b>NO</b>	state and county residency	
	requirements to vote in all elections.	
Court of Appeals Judges	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	
Mony Elizobath Chicabally	, ,	1
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	primary election, subject to the same	
○ YES	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
<ul><li>YES</li><li>NO</li></ul>	citizenship and residency requirements.	
<ul><li>YES</li><li>NO</li><li>Samuel Langholz</li></ul>	-	
○ YES	citizenship and residency requirements.	
<ul><li>YES</li><li>NO</li><li>Samuel Langholz</li></ul>	citizenship and residency requirements.	
YES NO Samuel Langholz YES	citizenship and residency requirements.	
YES NO Samuel Langholz YES NO	citizenship and residency requirements.	