

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Louisa County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Port Louisa/L&M SCH
00205



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver

 Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. StoddenStephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Christina Bohannan DEM
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator

District 48

Vote for no more than One

- Mark S. Lofgren
- John Dabeet
 - ____

(Write-in vote, if any)

REF
ΕN
_
REF
REF
LIE

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

Susan Schnedler

Brandon Marquardt

 \bigcirc

PSL

SOC

WTP

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For Port Louisa Township Trustee

REP

Vote for no more than Two

- Jeri Bailey
- Brian Fletcher

REP

DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

SAMPLE

TURN BALLOT OVER

	_ =				
For Soil and Water Conservation	Tyler J. Buller	(Constitutio	onal Amend	ment
District Commissioner	○ YES				
Vata face and the Thomas	○ NO	Shall t	the followin	a amandma	nt to the
Vote for no more than Three Jonathan Ball			itution be a	ig amendmei idopted?	nt to the
	District 8B Court Judges	Conot	tation be a	аортоа.	
Scott Heater	-			2	
Drew Yotter	John M. Wright	2			
	○ YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO		-	as the gover	
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Clinton R. Boddicker	is a temporary disability of the governor.			
	○ YES		•	that the lieut	
	○ NO	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in			
			-	nor or goverr esignation, d	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Joshua P. Schier			ility of the go	
For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES			us creating a	
Council	○ NO	1 -		utenant gove	-
Vote for no more than Four	Shane Wiley	lieuter	nant goverr	nor-elect, as	
Vote for no more than Four Paul Gieselman	○ YES	approp	priate.		
○ Julia Dieckman	○ NO	_ v	ES		
	○ NO				
○ Mike Pretz	District 8B Associate Judges	\bigcirc N	0		
─ Tara Howell	District of Associate duages	Lo		catine Comr	nunity
	Jennifer Slocum Bailey		Schoo	ol District	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES		Public I	Measure Q E)
(write-in vote, ir any)	○ NO				101.10
		_	_	LOWING PU DOPTED?	JBLIC
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyron T. Rogers	IVIEAS	OKE DE A	DOPTED!	
	○ YES	Shall t	the Board o	of Directors o	of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO			e Community	
	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag	Distric	t in the Co	unties of Lou	iisa and
(Muito in voto if any)	○ YES			of Iowa, be	
(Write-in vote, if any) JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ NO			tedness and	
JODICIAL BALLOT			_	on Bonds in t ,895,000 to p	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Constitutional Amendment			rnish, and ec	
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.				nior/senior hi	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Shall the following amendment to the	buildin	ng for a cor	npetition gyn	nnasium,
retained in office?	Constitution be adopted?		•	ooms and re	elated
		space	s?		
Supreme Court Justice	1	\bigcirc Y	ES		
Devid Mey					
David May	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	\bigcirc N			
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting				
○ NO	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.				
Court of Appeals Judges	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General	S	AMF	PE	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Election are eligible to vote in the				
○ YES	primary election, subject to the same				
○ NO	citizenship and residency requirements.				
	O VEO				
Samuel Langholz	○ YES				
○ YES	○ NO				
○ NO					
Mary Ellen Tabor					
○ YES					
\bigcirc NO					