OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Louisa County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Union Township 00508

Т

Т

Precinct Official's Initials



REP

REP

REP

REP

LIB

REP

DEM

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	For State Representative
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United Sta is considered to be cast for the slate of	District 95
	presidential electors nominated by the politica	
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	◯ Jeff Poulter
candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	For President and	
	Vice President	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve		(Write-in vote, if any)
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	County Offices
in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Donald J. Trump JD Vance	For Board of Supervisors
against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	JD valice	Vote for no more than Two
	◯ Kamala D. Harris	DEM C Kevin Hardin
Do not cross out. If you change your	Tim Walz	◯ Scot Hunt
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	○ Chase Oliver	LIB O Mike Reid
one.	Mike ter Maat	
		○ Adam Boysen
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	PSL C Karl Buster
back of this ballot in the left and middle column.	Karina Garcia	R. Samuel Braden
	◯ William P. Stodden	soc
The Constitutional Amendments are	Stephanie H. Cholensky	
located on the back of this ballot in	○ Robert F. Kennedy Jr	WTP (Write-in vote, if any)
the middle and right column.	Nicole Shanahan	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
Political Organizations	Shiva Ayyadurai	For County Auditor
Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)	Crystal Ellis	Vote for no more than One
Libertarian Party (LIB)	<u> </u>	Susan Schnedler
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
Socialist Party USA (SOC)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	
We The People (WTP)	For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in vote, if any)
		For County Sheriff
	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks	REP O Brandon Marquardt
	Christina Bohannan	DEM
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		Non Partisan Offices
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	State Offices	For Union Township Trustee
	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 48	○ Alan Edmondson
	Vote for no more than One	Lester Bausch
	Mark S. Lofgren	REP
	◯ John Dabeet	DEM
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
SAM	PLE	

TURN BALLOT OVER

	For Soil and Water Conservation	Tyler J. Buller
	District Commissioner	⊖ YES
	Vote for no more than Three Jonathan Ball	
		District 8B Cou
-	Scott Heater	
	Orew Yotter	John M. Wrigh
	\bigcirc	⊖ YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	\bigcirc	Clinton R. Bod
_		⊖ YES
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	\bigcirc	◯ NO
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Joshua P. Sch
	For County Agricultural Extension	
	Council	\bigcirc NO
	Vote for no more than Four	Shane Wiley
-	Vote for no more than Four Paul Gieselman	⊖ YES
	 Julia Dieckman 	
	Mike Pretz	District 8B Ass
	─ Tara Howell	
	\bigcirc	Jennifer Slocu
	(Write-in vote, if any)	⊖ YES
	\bigcirc	
		Tyron T. Roge
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	⊖ YES
Ξ		
-	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	\bigcirc	Jonathan Mich
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	JUDICIAL BALLOT	\bigcirc NO
		Constitut
	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
_	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Shall the follow
	retained in office?	Constitution be
	Supreme Court Justice	
	Supreme Court Justice	
	David May	Summary: Prov
	⊖ YES	citizens aged 1
-		state and count
_		requirements to
_	Court of Appeals Judges	Further provide
		will be 18 years
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Election are elig
	⊖ YES	citizenship and
_		
-	○ NO	
	NO Samuel Langholz	⊖ YES
	-	
-	Samuel Langholz YES 	⊖ YES
	Samuel Langholz YES NO	⊖ YES
	Samuel Langholz YES NO Mary Ellen Tabor	⊖ YES
	Samuel Langholz YES NO Mary Ellen Tabor YES	⊖ YES
	Samuel Langholz YES NO Mary Ellen Tabor	⊖ YES
	Samuel Langholz YES NO Mary Ellen Tabor YES	⊖ YES

District 8B Court Judges
John M. Wright
⊃ YES
Clinton R. Boddicker
loshua P. Schier
-
Shane Wiley YES
⊃ NO
District 8B Associate Judges
lennifer Slocum Bailey
⊃ YES
Fyron T. Rogers
⊃ YES
Ionathan Michael Stensvaag
⊃ YES
Constitutional Amendment
Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
1 SAM
Summary: Provides for only U.S. stitzens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency equirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who vill be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same stitzenship and residency requirements
⊃ YES ⊃ NO

Constitutional Amendmen

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

2

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

○ YES○ NO

TURN BALLOT OVER