

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Louisa County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Cities of Oakville and Wapello 00401



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the left and middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

○ Chase Oliver

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz
- Mike ter Maat Claudia De la Cruz
- Karina Garcia ○ William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai **Crystal Ellis**
- (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- REP Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 48

Vote for no more than One

- John Dabeet
- (Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One Taylor Collins

For State Representative

District 95

- DEM Jeff Poulter
- (Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For Board of Supervisors

Vote for no more than Two

 ○ Scot Hunt Kevin Hardin

REP

LIB

- R. Samuel Braden
- Adam Boysen
- Karl Buster

○ Mike Reid

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor

WTP

Vote for no more than One

Susan Schnedler

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

REP Brandon Marquardt

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For Soil and Water Conservation **District Commissioner**

Vote for no more than Three

- Jonathan Ball
- Scott Heater

REP

Drew Yotter

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)



TURN BALLOT OVER

For County Agricultural Extension	Shane Wiley
Council	○ YES
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO
Vote for no more than Four ○ Paul Gieselman	
Julia Dieckman	District 8B Associate Judges
■ ○ Mike Pretz	Jennifer Slocum Bailey
■	○ YES
	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyron T. Rogers
	○ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO
(Write-iii vote, ii ariy)	Jonathan Michael Stensvaag
OME (Control of the Control of the C	○ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO
	Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any) JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
JODICIAL BALLOT	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	4
retained in office?	1
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
David May	state and county residency
YES	requirements to vote in all elections.
■ O NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
Court of Appeals Judges	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
■ ○ YES	○ YES
■ ○ NO	○ NO
Samuel Langholz	Constitutional Amendment
■ ○ YES	
■ ○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?
YES	
■ ○ NO	2
Tyler J. Buller	Summany Provides that the Bantage I
YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
■ O NO	is a temporary disability of the governor.
District 8B Court Judges	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in
John M. Wright	the case of the resignation, death, or
YES	permanent disability of the governor or
■ O NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
Clinton R. Boddicker	lieutenant governor-elect, as
YES	appropriate.
NO	○ YES
Joshua P. Schier	○ NO
YES	
■ ○ NO	
	_

SAMPLE

TURN BALLOT OVER -