Louisa County

Elections by Year


2021 Winfield-Mt. Union Community School District Special Election

September 14, 2021

Special Election
A Special Election is any election that is not regularly scheduled. A special election may be held for any purpose authorized or required by law; often to fill a vacancy or for a public measure.

Election Results

3/2 Precincts Counted

Highlighted Race(s)

2 Precincts Counted · Unofficial Results

Archived Election Details

Winfield-Mt. Union Community School District $3,255,000 General Obligation School Bonds special election will be held on September 14, 2021.

Louisa County will have two precincts open for the Winfield-Mt Union Community School District General Obligation School Bonds special election.  The Morning Sun Marshall and West Louisa precincts will be open for the special election.  The election will start at 7:00 a.m. and run to 8:00 p.m..  This election is for the residents that live in the Winfield Mt. Union School district only.  Absentee voting in the courthouse begins on August 18th. You may request an absentee ballot to be mailed to you by requesting it in writing to the Auditor's office at 117 S. Main St. PO Box 186 Wapello, IA 52653.  Please see below for the ballot language.  If you have any questions please call the Auditor's office at 319-523-3371


Proposition A

Shall the Board of Directors of the Winfield-Mt Union Community School District in the Counties of Henry, Washington, Louisa and Des Moines, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in the amount not to exceed $3,255,00 to provide funds to construct, furnish and equip a combination performing arts/athletic competition facility and improve the site; to construct, build, and furnish a classroom addition to the Industrial Tech building and a weight room addition to the high school building?

Sample Ballots (PDF)

This webpage was printed on May 24, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the ".$clientCounty." County, Iowa, Elections website at elections.louisacountyia.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs