Louisa County

Elections by Year


General Election 2020

November 3, 2020

General Election
A General Election is the election in which federal and state officers, members of Congress and of the general assembly, county and township officers, and other officers appear on the ballot. General Elections are held the 1st Tuesday after the 1st Monday in November of each even-numbered year.

Dates and Deadlines

Poll Hours

Find My Polling Place

Candidate List

indicates incumbent
President/Vice President
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker

Unofficial Election Results

0/5 Precincts Counted

Precincts and Polling Locations

Columbus Junction

American Legion · 99 2nd Street · Columbus Junction, IA 52738

Grandview-Port Louisa

Louisa County Complex · 12635 County Road G56 · Wapello, IA 52653

Morning Sun-Marshall

Morning Sun Community Building · 19 NE 1st Street · Morning Sun, IA 52640

South East Louisa

Briggs Civic Center · 317 North Water Street · Wapello, IA 52653

West Louisa

Columbus City Masonic Lodge · 2502 Market Street · Columbus City, IA 52737

Sample Ballots (PDF)

This webpage was printed on October 30, 2020. For the most current election-related information, visit the ".$clientCounty." County, Iowa, Elections website at elections.louisacountyia.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs